Notices

Sunday 24th September

Welcome to our services today. A special welcome if you are a visitor and we pray God's blessing on you as you join us in worship. The services are led by the minister, Kenny Boyd. The following are the notices for this week.

Sunday 24th September

11am: Morning service. Sunday Club for children meets downstairs during the sermon. Tea and coffee are served downstairs afterwards and all are welcome to stay.

4.30pm: 'Aleluja!' - worship in Slovak, Roma and English.

6.30pm: Evening service in the hall

   

Tuesday 26th September

 

9.30-10.30am: Women's English classes (At The Space only; classes in Govanhill Free Church resume next week).

12.30-2.30pm: New lunchtime drop-in!

5.30-7pm: 'The Bothy' drop-in.

   

Wednesday 27th September

7.30pm: Prayer meeting in the hall.

   

Thursday 28th September

10-11.30am: 'Bubbles' parent and toddlers group.

   
Friday 29th September 7pm: Testimony evening.
   
Saturday 30th September

10am: Glasgow Free Churches v. Lenzie Union (venue TBC).

7pm: Communion preparatory service. The preacher for the weekend in the Rev. Ruairidh Maclean.

   

Sunday 1st October

 

11am: Morning service and Lord's Supper. No 'Aleluja!' this week. 6.30pm: Evening service in the hall.

   
 

Additional and Advanced Notices

   
 
  • Please check the table for the latest magazines etc.
  • Karen Clark is the Govanhill Free Church Safeguarding Coordinator.
  • The Lord's Supper will be celebrated on 1st October. Anyone wishing to take part for the first time in Govanhill should contact the minister or other elders before then.
  • Leaflets detailing this year's Blytheswood Shoebox Appeal are now available. Deadline to return shoeboxes is 1st November.
  • The Govanhill Newsletter is due next weekend. All items to Jarka by Wednesday evening.
  • For updates follow @GovanhillFree on Twitter and Facebook or visit www.govanhillfreechurch.org

News



Stewarding Rota

   
Sun 3rd September Juraj, Jarka and Morag
Sun 10th September David and Raja
Sun 17th September Fiona, Maria and Anne C.
Sun 24th September Juraj, Jarka and Morag
Sun 1st October Fiona, Maria and Anne C.
Sun 8th October David and Raja
Sun 15th October Alistair and Joanna
Sun 22nd October Juraj, Jarka and Morag


If for any reason you are unable to make it on the day stated please arrange for a replacement.