Notices

Sunday 17th June

Welcome to our services today. A special welcome if you are a visitor and we pray God's blessing on you as you join us in worship. This morning we celebrate the Lord's Supper. If you are visiting and wish to join us at the table please speak to an elder or steward before the service. The services are led by the minister, Kenny Boyd. The following are the notices for this week.

Sunday 17th June

11am: Morning service and Lord's Supper. Sunday Club for children meets downstairs during the sermon. Tea and coffee are served downstairs afterwards and all are welcome to stay.

No 'Aleluja!' today

6.30pm: Evening service in the hall.

   
Monday 18th June

10am: Ladies' bible study in the hall.

   

Tuesday 19th June

 

10-11.30am: Women's English classes (9.30am at The Space)

12.30pm: Lunchtime drop-in.

5.30-7pm: 'The Bothy' drop-in.

   

Wednesday 20th June

7.30pm: Prayer meeting.

   

Thursday 21st June

10-11.30am: 'Bubbles' parent and toddlers group.

7.30pm: Tearfund Jubilee Concert at Glasgow City Free Church (with David and Yvonne Lyon - see newsletter).

   
Saturday 23rd June

2-4pm: 'Street Party'! - in Belleisle Street (please see below)

   

Sunday 24th June

 

11am: Morning service.  4.30pm: 'Aleluja!' - worship in Slovak, Roma and English.  6pm: Evening service (NB change of time for this week). 7.30pm: Praise Gathering at the Royal Concert Hall.

   
 

Additional and Advanced Notices

   
 
  • Please check the table for the latest magazines etc.
  • Karen Clark is the Govanhill Free Church Safeguarding Coordinator.
  • The Govanhill newsletter for June/July is available today.
  • A brochure outlining the strategy of the Free Church Mission Board is available today. It is entitled 'Generation'.
  • If you can help at this Saturday's Street Party please use the sign-up sheet at the back of church.
  • For updates follow @GovanhillFree on Twitter and Facebook or visit www.govanhillfreechurch.org
   

News



Stewarding Rota

   
Sun 10th June Andy, Karen and David
Sun 17th June Fiona, Maria and Anne C.
Sun 24th June Juraj, Jarka and Morag
Sun 8th July Andy, Karen and David
Sun 15th July Alistair and Joanna
Sun 22nd July Fiona, Maria and Anne C.
Sun 29th July Alistair and Joanna
Sun 5th August Juraj, Jarka and Morag


If for any reason you are unable to make it on the day stated please arrange for a replacement.