Notices

Sunday 18th February

Welcome to our services today. A special welcome if you are a visitor and we pray God's blessing on you as you join us in worship. The services are led by the minister, Kenny Boyd. The following are the notices for this week.

Sunday 18th February

11am: Morning service. Sunday Club for children meets downstairs during the sermon. Tea and coffee are served downstairs afterwards and all are welcome to stay.

4.30pm: 'Aleluja!' - worship in Slovak, Roma and English, all welcome.

6.30pm: Evening service in the hall.

   
Monday 19th February 10-11.30am: Ladies' Bible Study in the hall.
   

Tuesday 20th February

 

10-11.30am: Women's English classes (9.30am for class at The Space).

12.30-2.30pm: Lunchtime drop-in.

5.30-7pm: 'The Bothy' drop-in.

   

Wednesday 21st February

7.30pm:  Prayer meeting

   

Thursday 22nd February

10-11.30am: Bubbles' parent and toddlers group.

   
Saturday 24th February

10am: Auchenfoyle v. Glasgow Free Churches (venue TBC).

   

Sunday 25th February

 

11am: Morning service. 4.30pm: Aleluja! - worship in Slovak, Roma and English 6.30pm: Evening service in the hall.

   
 

Additional and Advanced Notices

   
 
  • Please check the table for the latest magazines etc.
  • Karen Clark is the Govanhill Free Church Safeguarding Coordinator.
  • The 2018 Free Church Youth Camps brochure is available today.
  • The Govanhill newsletter and copies of the Govanhill Development Plan are available today.
  • The new stewarding rota is available on the website.
  • For updates follow @GovanhillFree on Twitter and Facebook or visit www.govanhillfreechurch.org
   

News



Stewarding Rota

   
Sun 18th February Andy, Karen and David
Sun 25th February Fiona, Maria and Anne C.
Sun 4th March Juraj, Jarka and Morag
Sun 11th March Alistair and Joanna
Sun 18th March Andy, Karen and David
Sun 25th March Fiona, Maria and Anne C.
Sun 1st April Juraj, Jarka and Morag
Sun 8th April Alistair and Joanna


If for any reason you are unable to make it on the day stated please arrange for a replacement.