Notices

Sunday 23rd June

 

Welcome to our service today. A special welcome if you are a visitor and we pray God's blessing on you as you join us in worship. The services today are led by the minister, Kenny BoydThis morning we celebrate the Lord's Supper. If you are visiting and wish to join us at the table, please speak to a steward at the door beforehand. The following are the notices for this week.

Sunday 23rd June

11am: Morning service and Lord's Supper. Sunday Club for children meets downstairs during the sermon. Today there is a picnic in the park after the morning service (listen to the announcements for more details)

No 'Aleluja!' today 

6.30pm: Evening service in the hall

   

Monday 24th June

9.30-11am: Romanian Parents & Toddlers in Church - run by Daisy Chain

   

Tuesday 25th June

Women's English classes resume after the school holidays

Lunchtime drop-in resumes after the school holidays

'The Bothy' drop-in resumes after the summer

   

Wednesday 26th June

7.30pm: Prayer meeting in the hall

   

Thursday 27th June

'Bubbles' parent and toddlers group resumes after the school holidays

No Community Canteen (run by Community Renewal) for two weeks. Next canteen - 4th July.

   

Sunday 30th June

11am: Morning service

4.30pm: Aleluja!  6.30pm: Evening service (morning and evening services led by Mr John Taylor)

   
 

Additional and Advanced Notices

   
 
  • Please check the table for the latest magazines etc.
  • Karen Clark is the Govanhill Free Church Safeguarding Coordinator
  • For updates follow @GovanhillFree on Twitter and Facebook or visit www.govanhillfreechurch.org
  • 'Voices of Thanksgiving' - a booklet from Dumisani Theological Institute, South Africa, is available today
   

News

Stewarding Rota

Sun 19th May Chris and Emma
Sun 26th May Juraj and Anne C.
Sun 2nd June Joanna and Alistair
Sun 9th June Morag and Anne C.
Sun 16th June Joanna and Alistair
Sun 23rd June Chris and Emma
Sun 30th June Morag and Andrew


If for any reason you are unable to make it on the day stated please arrange for a replacement.