Notices

Sunday 21st April

 

Welcome to our service today. A special welcome if you are a visitor and we pray God's blessing on you as you join us in worship. The services today are led by the minister, Kenny Boyd. The following are the notices for this week.

Sunday 21st April

11am: Easter Together. Sunday Club for children meets downstairs during the sermon. Tea, coffee and refreshments are served after the service and all are welcome to stay.

No 'Aleluja!' today

6.30pm: Evening service.

   

Monday 22nd April (Holiday)

 Romanian Parents & Toddlers in Church - Daisy Chain, resumes next week.

   

Tuesday 23rd April

10-11.30am: Women's English classes

12noon-2pm: Lunchtime drop-in

5.30-7pm: 'The Bothy' drop-in

6.30pm: Presbytery meets in Partick Free Church

   

Wednesday 24th April

7.30pm: Prayer Meeting

   

Thursday 25th April

10-11.30am: 'Bubbles' parent and toddlers group

5.30-7pm: Community Canteen (run by Community Renewal)

   
Saturday 27th April
10am: Glasgow Free Churches v. West Glasgow (venue TBC)
   

Sunday 28th April

11am: Morning service with guest preacher 4.30pm: Aleluja!  6.30pm: Evening service

   
 

Additional and Advanced Notices

   
 
  • Please check the table for the latest magazines etc.
  • Karen Clark is the Govanhill Free Church Safeguarding Coordinator
  • For updates follow @GovanhillFree on Twitter and Facebook or visit www.govanhillfreechurch.org
   

News

Stewarding Rota

Sun 24th March Roeland and David
Sun 31st March Morag and Anne C.
Sun 7th April Chris and Emma
Sun 14th April Joanna and Alistair
Sun 21st April Roeland and David
Sun 28th April Chris and Emma
Sun 5th May Joanna and Alistair
Sun 12th May Morag and Anne C.


If for any reason you are unable to make it on the day stated please arrange for a replacement.